• Home
  • Kenya: Preliminary results for Migori senatorial by-election out

Kenya: Preliminary results for Migori senatorial by-election out

Counting of votes for the Migori senatorial by-election held today is underway as candidates hope for victory.

The seat fell vacant following the death of Mr Ben Oluoch Okello, who succumbed to throat cancer.

Migori County has about 388,000 registered voters. The tallying centre is at Migori Teachers Training College.

The competitors are: Federal Party of Kenya candidate, Mr Eddy Oketch, ODM candidate Ochillo Ayacko, Mr Peter Jobando (Green Congress Party), Mr Solomon Hodo Rugaria (People’s Democratic Party), Mr Samwel Otieno (independent) and Mr Dickson Ogolla (independent).

Each of the 826 polling stations is being guarded by at least two police officers.


Kuria East Constituency
Results from 21 polling stations out of 80

Ayacko (1,268), Oketch (370), Otieno (25), Jobando (20), Ogolla (14)

Suna West Constituency
Results from 16 polling stations out of 88

Ochillo (2,953), Oketch (1,445)

Kuria West Constituency

Results from 23 polling stations

Ayacko (1,112), Oketch (770)

By Daily Nation

Related posts

Sudan names ministers of finance, interior in new government


I’m no coward, Kalonzo hits back at Nasa coalition critics


Find me in prison if you unearth scandal, NYS boss Matilda Sakwa says


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More