LIVE: Somali lawmakers start voting for president

328 Somali MPs started voting to elect a new president from 21 presidential candidates:-

!:25 voting started —-

1:27 Somali parliament speaker Mohamed Osman Jawari cast the first vote

4;31: Somalia’s incumbent president  Hassan Sheikh Mohamud holds a slight lead, the former Somali prime minister Mohamed Abdullahi comes second, former Somali president Sharif Sheikh Ahmed comes third while Somali prime minister Omar Abdirashid come fourth.

Stay tuned for any further updates as they come.


Related posts

Uganda: You took over BoU lawyers work, MPs tell Bagyenda


Kenya: 55 dead, 16 injured in horror dawn crash at notorious blackspot


Police tear-gas striking KNH staff in Nairobi


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More